How to change measure displayname at runtime ?

Discussion forum for PivotCube VCL users. Common questions. Bug and problem reports

Moderator: Alex Zencovich

How to change measure displayname at runtime ?

Postby radiukm » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:14 pm

Hi Alex.

Please, I am trying to change the Measure DisplayName at runtime using the following code but without success, why ?

procedure TFrmCubo.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
PivotCube1.Active := True;
PivotCube1.Measures[1].DisplayName := 'Fct-Ago/09';
PivotGrid1.Refresh;
end;

Thanks in advance.

Kind regards,
Moacir - Brazil
radiukm
Guest
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:07 pm

Re: How to change measure displayname at runtime ?

Postby AlexZencovich » Wed Oct 14, 2009 4:11 pm

Please change it at

TPivotMap.Measures[].DisplayName

instead of

The TPivotCube.Measures[] used on cube build stage, but then diff slices can have own names for same measures (diff. languages for example etc)
Best regards,

Alex Zencovich
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
www.pivotcube.com - OLAP solution for Delphi, C++ Builder and ActiveX environment
AlexZencovich
Site Admin
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:09 am


Return to PivotCube VCL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron